26th Annual Friends of the Yellow Barn Studio Members Show

Opening: December 12th 2020

Virtual Exhibition

December 12th 2020 to March 1st 2021.

Please, join us for our Annual Members event!

All painting, drawing and visual mixed media are welcome.


“Thunderous Serenity” Plein air oil, by Elizabeth Wassel

All members of the Friends of the Yellow Barn Studio are invited to exhibit work in our annual juried show. Each December the Friends hold a well-attended, competitive art exhibition to honor the outstanding talent of our members and their commitment to painting, drawing, and mixed media work and study. Artists submit their best work for this popular and competitive show with multiple prize awards. The selected juried-in works will be exhibited in our virtual gallery. There is no commission for this show (see eligibility requirements).

We are proud to announce, Harry Cooper, head curator of the National Gallery of Art, as our Judge for this year’s show. Multiple prize awards will be awarded to Friends in the following categories:

For questions on the show please email, Pat Choquette at: info@friendsoftheyellowbarnstudio.org

Sales Procedure:

  • No commission on sales for this juried Members virtual show.

  • Artists will be contacted by the show manager on sales inquiries to connect you with the buyer.

  • Artists will process their own sales, and arrange for delivery, or mailing of the art work to buyer.

  • Artists agree to deliver their artwork in good condition to the buyer, and professionally framed.

  • Artists are responsible for collecting and reporting sales tax.

The Friends of the Yellow Barn Studio is not responsible for processing sales, delivery/shipping of artwork represented in the show, damage or loss of artwork in transit to buyer.

Pat Choquette – 26th Annual Friends of the Yellow Barn Members Show Manager

The Friends of the Yellow Barn Studio Board:

Jim Kettler: FOYBS President * Walt Bartman: Founder/Director of the Yellow Barn

Larry Schlaifer: Treasurer * Michel Escalant: Web Master * Lee Ann Howdershell: Membership

Pat Choquette: Publicity/Communications/Fundraising * Susan Sinclair Galego: FOYBS Secretary